Log in
Log in


The  National Eagle Scout Association established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award (ESSPY) to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by an Eagle Scout candidate to a religious institution, school, community or other entity through completion of an Eagle Scout project. 

Selection of recipients begins at the local level and is conducted through the Council NESA committee. The Council NESA committee selects a recipient for their respective Council from the list of submitted nominations and then forwards a worthy candidate to the  National Eagle Scout Association for National Service Territory (NST) consideration. 

NESA Pittsburgh Executive Committee Chairman Ted Rogers presenting the Adams Award to Zachary O'Conner at the Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner on November 21st, 2023


2021: Chandler Dameron

2022: Eddie Lockerman

2023: Zachery O’Connor

Nominations for the Adams Award

  • An Eagle Scout, parents, or any registered BSA volunteer (with the Eagle Scout’s permission) may submit Eagle Scout service projects to their local council for consideration.
  • On or before January 31 the nomination must be submitted to the NESA committee of the council in which the service project was completed.
  • Example: An Eagle Scout who completed an Eagle Board of Review in 2023, must have their nomination in by January 31, 2024.

Application Link: 

2024-Adams-National-Eagle-Scout-Service-Project-Nomination-Form-Fillable-2024-01.pdf (

Learn More:

 Service Project of the Year Award - The National Eagle Scout Association (

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software